T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule, Fixtures, Format, Groups, India vs Pakistan Clash

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the much-anticipated T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule yesterday evening. The biggest cricketing event of 2024 is set to begin on 1st June 2024 and the final will be played on 29 June 2024. The mega tournament will be hosted by the USA and West Indies and the matches will unfold in 9 different venues.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is going to be the biggest tournament in the history of international cricket as 20 nations from different parts of the world will participate in the mega event. For the first time, Canada and Uganda will be part of an ICC major tournament as the associate nations.

The latest update related to this major event is that the ICC has released the full schedule of the matches. 20 teams will be part of the event divided into 4 groups of five teams. Massive clashes in the waiting as Pakistan and India are drawn into the same group as well as England and Australia.

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

The 9th edition of the ICC T20 World Cup will kick start in the month of June 2024 with the opening match between with host USA vs Canada in Dallas in June 2024. The co-host West Indies will be in action in the 2nd match against Papua New Guinea at the Guyana National Stadium on Sunday 2 June 2024. The most anticipated clash Pakistan vs India to be played on 9 June 2024 in New York. The defending champions England will kickstart their campaign against Scotland in Barbados on June 6.

Screenshot of T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

T20 World Cup 2024 Groups

The 20 nations are divided into four groups of five teams by ICC. The top two from each group will progress to the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Super-Eight round. Here are all the teams and drawn groups in the upcoming event.

T20 World Cup 2024 Groups
  • Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, and USA
  • Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, and Oman
  • Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, and Papua New Guinea
  • Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, and Nepal

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule & Fixtures List

Here is the fixtures list of matches to be played in the Group Stage, Super Eight, and Knock Out rounds.

  1. June 1   USA vs Canada  Dallas
  2. June 2   West Indies vs Papua New Guinea   Guyana
  3. June 2   Namibia vs Oman    Barbados
  4. June 3   Sri Lanka vs South Africa   New York
  5. June 4   Afghanistan vs Uganda  Guyana
  6. June 4   England vs Scotland   Barbados
  7. June 5   India vs Ireland New York
  8. June 5   Papua New Guinea vs Uganda   Guyana
  9. June 5   Australia vs Oman  Barbados
  10. June 6   USA vs Pakistan  Dallas
  11. June 6   Namibia vs Scotland   Barbados
  12. June 7   Canada vs Ireland   New York
  13. June 7   New Zealand vs Afghanistan  Guyana
  14. June 7   Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Dallas
  15. June 8   Netherlands vs South Africa  New York
  16. June 8   Australia vs England   Barbados
  17. June 8   West Indies vs Uganda   Guyana
  18. June 9   India vs Pakistan   New York
  19. June 9   Oman vs Scotland  Antigua & Barbuda
  20. June 10 South Africa vs Bangladesh  New York
  21. June 11  Pakistan vs Canada   New York
  22. June 11 Sri Lanka vs Nepal   Lauderhill
  23. June 11 Australia vs Namibia  Antigua & Barbuda
  24. June 12 USA vs India  New York
  25. June 12 West Indies vs New Zealand Trinidad and Tobago
  26. June 13 England vs Oman  Antigua & Barbuda
  27. June 13 Bangladesh vs Netherlands        Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  28. June 13 Afghanistan vs Papua New Guinea          Trinidad and Tobago
  29. June 14 USA vs Ireland  Lauderhill
  30. June 14 South Africa vs Nepal    Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  31. June 14 New Zealand vs Uganda               Trinidad and Tobago
  32. June 15  India vs Canada               Lauderhill
  33. June 15  Namibia vs England        Antigua & Barbuda
  34. June 15 Australia vs Scotland      Saint Lucia
  35. June 16 Pakistan vs Ireland          Lauderhill
  36. June 16 Bangladesh vs Nepal      Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  37. June 16 Sri Lanka vs Netherlands             Saint Lucia
  38. June 17 New Zealand vs Papua New Guinea        Trinidad and Tobago
  39. June 17 West Indies vs Afghanistan         Saint Lucia
  40. June 19 A2 vs D1             Antigua & Barbuda
  41. June 19 BI vs C2               Saint Lucia
  42. June 20 C1 vs A1             Barbados
  43. June 20 B2 vs D2             Antigua & Barbuda
  44. June 21  B1 vs D1            Saint Lucia
  45. June 21 A2 vs C2             Barbados
  46. June 22 A1 vs D2             Antigua & Barbuda
  47. June 22 C1 vs B2             Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  48. June 23 A2 vs B1             Barbados
  49. June 23 C2 vs D1             Antigua & Barbuda
  50. June 24 B2 vs A1             Saint Lucia
  51. June 24 C1 vs D2             Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  52. June 26  Semifinal 1         Guyana
  53. June 27 Semifinal 2         Trinidad and Tobago
  54. June 29 Final                    Barbados

T20 World Cup 2024 Format & Rounds

With the number of teams increasing in this year’s edition of Twenty Twenty World Cup 2024, the format also has little tweaks. Two teams from each of the 4 groups will qualify for the Super Eight round. The top 8 T20 World Cup 2024 teams qualified for this round will divided into two groups of four teams. The top two from each group will play the Semi-Finals and the winning two teams will be part of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 final scheduled to be held on 29 June 2024 in Barbados.


ICC has announced the official T20 World Cup 2024 schedule and fans are already buzzing about the fixtures. The biggest rivalry in cricket India vs Pakistan is set to be played on 9 June 2024 in New York as both teams are drawn in the same group. All the fixtures and other important information related to the mega event are provided in this post.

Leave a Comment